Holiday · Hotel · Lifestyle · Review · Weekend Break · work

Our Little Break Away.

Aloha my fabulous followers!

I am so so so sorry that I have been taking such a long time to update my blog, and keep on top of posting. I have just been super busy with work – some of you may or may not know, but my job role is a Marketing Apprentice at Mayo Wynne Baxter (I do have a blog post on that towards the beginning of my blog)… In case any of you were interested 😉

Anyway, let’s get down to it! I am going to be chatting to you all about mine and my lovely boyfriend’s little weekend away for our year and a half celebration ♥ We only travelled to Eastbourne, so not very far from our home town at all – about a 30 minute car journey from where we live: Seaford, East Sussex.

We wanted somewhere we could just get away, just us two for a weekend; we both live with our parents still, so it is a luxury when we manage to get some time all to ourselves, properly. Moreover, we didn’t particularly want to travel very far, we all know the effort that goes into travelling, and sometimes… well, most of the time, you just can’t be bothered! So I booked us a very cute hotel on the seafront in Eastbourne, called East Beach Hotel, which was absolutely lovely, and very good for the price! (£70 each night – includes breakfast)

On Friday the 29th March, we checked in at 3pm, and we were amazed at how kind the staff were, and how dainty and well-kept the overall hotel was. Our room was more than what I expected, we were greeted with a large double bed, a balcony overlooking the sea and Eastbourne pier, a flat screen TV with access to the DVD library, complimentary tea’s, coffee’s and hot chocolates, a mini fridge and an en suite bathroom. The room was extremely clean, and we were very happy to be staying there.

PHOTOS:

13083157_1531166230523995_2773458230578074800_n

13091960_1531166237190661_1399813804841010682_n

lounge

13124979_1531166260523992_7642782227838570556_n.jpg

That night, we went out for dinner at a restaurant in Eastbourne town called ‘Buffet Time’, it is an all you can eat Chinese – and if you know me, you will understand my love for food, shown very well by my figure haha! We also had 2 cocktails each of ‘sex on the beach’, oh my, aren’t they just delicious!?

After being absolute filled to bursting from stuffing our faces… we made our way to ‘Eastbourne Cocktail Club’ – a cocktail bar. There, we ordered a ‘blue lagoon’, a ‘rude boy’, a ‘mango frozen daiquiri’ and a ‘strawberry frozen daiquiri’ – they cost between £7.50 and £8.00 each; it was like my taste buds were having a party! We left the cocktail bar, hunting for an off license so we could stock up our mini fridge with a bottle of vodka and carry on our night!

The next day, the Saturday, we ventured into Eastbourne town for a little shopping trip around the Arndale centre, where I managed to drag Andrew (my boyfriend) around almost every clothing shop – I did purchase some gorgeous ripped jeans! We walked back to our hotel to chill and watch a movie together – we had a little nap, and we woke up ready to go! We went off out again in search of a famous ice cream shop situated along the sea front in Eastbourne, we found it only 2 minutes down the road from where we were staying – I had 3 scoops of ice cream, mint, chocolate and coconut, while Andrew munched away on his 3 scoops of strawberry, cherry and bubble gum; it was marvellous!

After stuffing our faces again, we went off for a walk along the beach, browsing through various stands selling things like: bags, jewelery, ornaments, cheese, sweets ETC. After Andrew purchased some turkish delight, which I am not a fan of, we settled on the beach, watching the waves. We took a slow stroll back to our hotel, where we ordered pizza to be delivered to us… stuffing our face for a 3rd time… it was so worth it, we felt like we were getting room service from Papa Johns!

The Sunday morning, we had our last breakfast at East Beach Hotel, and then sadly, we checked out to make our way back to Seaford, back home. We felt like we were abroad for the whole weekend, and we didn’t want to leave! All in all, our little weekend away, was perfect in every way, and we would go 30 minutes down the road again. 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “Our Little Break Away.

Leave a comment