beauty · fashion · First Tattoo · Healed Tattoo · Lifestyle · Review · Tattoo · Tattoo Healing · Uncategorized

Healed Tattoo!

Hello beautiful,

I know, I know, it’s been SO long since I made a blog post, but let me tell you, life has a magnificent way of getting in the way!

Anyway; my tattoo has finally healed! After 3 weeks of flaking, itchiness and sunburn like pain, it finally looks gorgeous again.

If you want to see how I cared for my tattoo, please read my previous blog.

Here are pictures from when my tattoo was just done, and now:

12899757_1517727251867893_1445972692_n

12895466_1517727248534560_1095994922_n

As you can see, the redness has finally transformed into the slight grey shading it is supposed to be. The only downfall I have with how it has healed, is the thickness of the writing now, however, I was warned about how the writing would thicken dramatically, the tattooist also used the thinnest needle he had to ink the writing; I’m just very glad the letters did not bleed into each other – I still think it looks absolutely stunning, and I am constantly looking at my shoulder and feeling my Nan’s presence with me – the writing is her actual hand writing.

I will always love my tattoo as it will always having a meaning and bond an angel to my heart – in fact, I already want more, eek! I said when I first got this tattoo, that I would never have any more, especially if they didn’t mean anything to me, mainly because of the pain and the fact it is on me forever; you have to be sure with a tattoo. Never the less, I have seen dozens more that I want… Uh oh!

If you’re thinking about getting a tattoo, or have any, do comment about them below, I love to read about them! 🙂 ♥

3 thoughts on “Healed Tattoo!

  1. Always wondered why people would bother with getting a tattoo but I must say I love your idea. A tat featuring your grandmother’s handwriting? How special is that!

    Like

Leave a comment